41st Limerick Bridge Congress


Novice/Novice+Inter B Pairs

John Griffin and Phyllis Mullane (Monaleen) (Best Novice+Inter B)

Mary Kennedy and Pauline Moloney (Hazeldene) (Best Novice )

Ann Wolff and Colette Costelloe (Hamilton)

Mixed Pairs

Brid Kirby and Pat Liston(Limerick)

Jeannie Fitzgerald and Danny Liddy (Ennis)

Margaret Mulcahy and John O'Keeffe(Limerick)

Best Limerick:Mairead Carroll and Oliver Creighton(Limerick)

Best Married Pair: Ted and Breda McCarthy(Newcastle West)

Best Area Master: Jean Rodgers and John Power(Limerick)

Schools Pairs

(All Laurell Hill)

Aislinn Brennan and Hilary Flynn

Siobhan Meehan and Michelle Blake

Bronagh Doyle and Christine Gaffney

Michelle Daly and Clodagh Hughes

Intermediate Pairs

Johanne Powell and John Reville (Carrick-on-Bannon)

Marian Donlon and Geoff Simpson(Galway/Dublin)

Sean O'Connor and David Walsh (Tramore)

1st Intermediate B Pair: Rose Pratt and Peter Talbot (Hazeldene)

2nd Intermediate B Pair:Verna Brownlow and Sue O'Connell(Cork)

First Session: Margaret Walsh and Riobhaird Langford (Cork)

Second Session: Sarah Gilmartin and Fionnuala McInerney(Regent, Dublin)

Congress Pairs

Eddy Neville and Pat Healy (Limerick/Thurles)

Brid Kirby and Bob Pattinson (Limerick)

Ciaran Coyne and Henry Curran (Galway)

Best Master: Marie Whyte and Lilian Aherne (Cork)

First Session: Ronan McMaugh and Tomas MacCormac (Dublin)

Second Session: Pat Quinn and David Walsh (Ennis/Galway)

Best Limerick: Mary Hall and Anne Haran (Limerick)

Best Clare: Tom Skerritt and Bernard Vaughan(Ennistymon)

Novice Pairs / Novice + B


Maura O'Donoghue and Joe Hynan (Hazeldene) Novice +B

Ray Lally and Marie Callanan (Hamilton) Novice

Team of Four

Des Houlihan, Mark Burke, Aidan Cleary and Ena Cleary (Ennis/Limerick)

Bob and Maureen Pattinson, Ger Connolly and Pat Liston (Limerick)

Pat Quinn, David Walsh, Ciaran Coyne and Henry Curran (Ennis/Galway)

Best Area Master:Mary Hall, May Skelly, Anne Haran, Denis O'Leary (Limerick/Cork)

Best Area Master: Cynthia Heffron, Martin Brady, Margaret Fitzpatrick and Freddie Langford (Dublin/Limerick)

Open Pairs Winners

Mary Whyms and Una Bennett(Ennis/Hazel)

Mary O'Connor and Jean McGann (Fermoy)

Pat Roche and Jean Kenzie (Crescent)

Angela and Martin McCormack (Wexford)

Mary Coffey and Anne Hughes (Limerick)

Cass O'Hanlon and Marie English (Monaleen)

Anne-Marie Bourke and M Winters (Kanturk)

Dermot MacNeill and Denis Hurley (PAR)

Mary F McNamara and Kit Ryan (Limerick)

Michael and Margaret Holmes (Hazel)

Ger McSweeney and Syl Murphy (Killarney/Loughrea)

Mary O'Sullivan and Frank Pierse (Tralee/Listowel)


Phil Murphy and Mary O'Connor (Fermoy)

Mary Barry and Elsie Hunt (Limerick)

Seamus and Reena Skehill (Loughrea)

Mary Manning and Maureen McNamara (Limerick)

B Donnellan and P Carney (Galway)

J and M Geary (Dromcollogher)

Mary Whyms and Una Bennett (Ennis/Hazel)

Marie O'Connell and Una Anderson-Ryan (St Pauls)

Pat MacCurtain and Patricia Lind (Nenagh)

Mary-Jo Kelly and Lil Keane (Ennis)

Anne Walsh and Patricia Fitzmaurice (Limerick Golf)

Helen O'Halloran and May Hinchy (Hazeldene)

Rita Cassidy and Hazel Scully (Ennis)