47th Limerick Bridge Congress


Novice Pairs

Paul and Audrey Callan (Munster Bridge Academy)

Olive Mulcahy and Yoga Nathan (Punch's Cross)

Una McEntee and Kathleen Toomey (Hamilton)

Mixed Pairs

Louise Mitchell and Adrian Thomas(Limerick/ Wales)

Bob and Maureen Pattinson (Limerick)

Olive Olden and Alan Auchincloss (Cork)

Best Area Master: Brid and John Quinn (Limerick)

Best Limerick: Brid Kirby and Pat Liston (Limerick)

Best Intermediate: Mary Treacy and John Droney ( Nenagh)

Intermediate A Pairs

Sean Wanglin and Paul Hogan (Cork)

Noelle Twomey and Pat O'Mahony (Cork)

First Session: Brid Kenny and Mary O'Sullivan (Ballina)

Second Session: Karen and Peter Holt (Clonmel)

Best North Munster: Mary-Jo Kelly and Lil Keane (Ennis)

Intermediate B Pairs

Olive Brislane and Paula Kinehan (Hamilton)

Dervilla Butler and Pearl O'Sullivan (Crescent)

First Session: Paul and Audrey Callan (Munster Bridge Academy)

Second Session: Margaret Neville and Mary McMahon (St Pauls)

Congress Pairs

Jeannie Fitzgerald and Aoife McHale(Ennis/Dublin)

Louise Mitchell and Lucy Phelan (Limerick/Tramore)

Tom Hardiman and Nicky Fitzgibbon (Tralee)

BJ O'Brien and Peter Goodman (Dublin/Wales)

Best Regional Master: John and Kelan O'Connor (Tralee)

Ascenseur A: Carol-Ann Cummins and John Noonan (Bray)

Ascenseur B: Michael and Eva Mulloolly(Newbridge)

Ascenseur C : Paul O'Reilly and Martin Carroll (Dublin)

Best North Munster : Marie Hanrahan and Margaret Fitzpatrick (Limerick)

Best Limerick: PJ O'Dea and Paddy Dineen (Limerick)

Team of Four

Cian Holland, Pat Quinn, David Walsh and Ciaran Coyne (Cork, Ennis, Galway,Cork)

Diarmuid Reddan, Peter Goodman, Adrian Thomas and Gay Keaveney (Limerick/Wales/Galway )

Gerri McMahon, Brid Kirby, Donal O'Sullivan and Pat Healy (Limerick)

Best Area Master: Margaret and Michael Holmes, Ann Haran and May Skelly (Limerick)

Open Pairs Winners

·Patricia Fitzmaurice and Una AndersonRyan (St Pauls)

Margaret Cohalan and Jo McDonnell (Monaleen)

Phil and Paddy Morrissey (Dublin)

Trudy Chambers and Rose Pratt (Templeogue/Limerick)

Harriet Sexton-Morel and Cynthia Coyne (Limerick/Cork)

Bernie Finan and Marie O'Shaughnessy (Galway)

Tom Molamphy and Denis Kelly (Killaloe/Nenagh)

Mary Malone and Alice O'Shaughnessy (Hazel)

Mary F McNamara and Cecilia Doorly (Limerick/Banahan)

Mary-Jo Kelly and Lil Keane (Ennis)

Jean Rodgers and John Power (Limerick/Limerick Golf)

Ann White and John Brigdale (Ennis)


Eva Mulloolly and Patricia A Kelly (Newbridge)

Rose Kennedy and Chris Dillon (PAR)

Margaret Mooney and Mary Lynch (Ogonnelloe)

Anne Burke and Nuala Hurley (St Pauls)

Jo Coffey and Anne McCarthy (Newbridge) twice

Mary Burke and Margaret Walshe (Galway)

Irma Uhlemann and Marie O'Connell (St Pauls) twice

Niall Imbusch and Anne McCarthy (Limerick/Newbridge)

Noel Hickey and Michael Daly (Limerick)

Rose O'Brien and Nancy Cahill(Limerick/PAR)

Moira Fitzgerald and Kathleen Downes (Limerick)

Gaye McAuliffe and Ann Flannery (Nenagh)

Congress Photographs