45th Limerick Bridge Congress


Novice/Novice+Inter B Pairs

R Quinn and D Coleman (Ogonnelloe)(Novice)

A McDermott and J O'Meara (Hazeldene) (Novice+ B )

Failte Pairs 1

A O'Shaughnessy and L Palmer

M Galvin and E Treacy

M Ryan and J Horan

Failte Pairs 2

J O'Halloran and M Boner

J Horan and M Ryan

T O'Dwyer and C Kinnane

Mixed Pairs

Bob and Maureen Pattinson(Limerick)

Eddy Neville and Marian Croke(Limerick/ Ballingarry)

Barbara and Barry Stoker (England)

Best Area Master:EV Counihan and Jim Noonan (Dublin/Limerick)

Best Limerick: Anne Hynes and Gordon Lessells (Limerick)

Best Intermediate: Karen and Peter Holt ( Clonmel)

Schools Pairs

M Curley and O O'Connor (Laurel Hill) and S Hartnett and D McNamara (Laurel Hill)

Charlene Hurley and Aoife O'Reilly (Laurel Hill) and F Griffin and N Ryan(Laurel Hill)

E Ryan and F Bridges (Laurel Hill) and L McNamara and K Neville(Laurel Hill)

Intermediate Pairs

Jim and Dave Noonan (Limerick/Wexford)

Maud Cremins and Lelia Warner (Limerick)

Sheila Droney and Gaye McAuliffe (Nenagh)

1st Intermediate B Pair:Karen and Peter Holt (Clonmel)

2nd Intermediate B Pair : H Gough and M O'Shaughnessy

First Session: Jack Grant and Sharon Carroll (Cork)

Second Session: C Smyth and K McNamara (Dublin/Dungarvan)

Best Limerick: Marie English and Cass O'Hanlon

Congress Pairs

John Phelan and Liam McKay (Waterford)

Danny Liddy and Jeannie Fitzgerald (Ennis)

Pat McCurtain and Ailish Kumbhat (Limerick)

Peter Goodman and Adrian Thomas (Wales)

Best Regional Master: Eddy Neville and Marion Croke (Limerick/Ballingarry)

Ascenseur A: Paul Barrett and Des Houlihan (Ennis)

Ascenseur B: Bob and Maureen Pattinson (Limerick)

Ascenseur C : Mary Finn and Ena Cleary (Dublin/Limerick)

Best Limerick: Yishen Zhu and Ted McCarthy (Limerick/NCW)

Best Clare: Danny Dillon and Tom Fitzgibbon(Ennis)

Best Tipperary:Dolores O'Donnell and Alice Twomey(Clonmel)

Team of Four

Joan Kenny, Emer Joyce, Brid Kirby and Pat Healy (Galway /Limerick/Ballingarry)

Bob and Maureen Pattinson, Barry and Barbara Stoker(Limerick/England)

Liam Hanratty, Bernie Finan, Colette Mulhern and Bridie Kenny (Galway)

Pat Quinn, Cian Holland , Adrian Thomas, and Peter Goodman(Ennis/Cork/Wales)

Best Area Master: Michael Brennan, Dick Dowling, Seamus Carew and Paschal Browne (Waterford)

Best Intermediate: Katleen Downes, Joe Carroll, Moira Fitzgerald and Ger McMahon (Limerick)

Open Pairs Winners

C Smyth and K McNamara (Dungarvan/Malahide)

Marie Dillon and Ann McCarthy (PAR)

M Quinn and K Quinn (Malahide)

M O'Sullivan and J Fitzgerald (Tralee/Tipperary)

Eileen Kelleher and Mary P O'Connor (Fermoy)

Rita Cassidy and Muriel Liddy (Ennis) (twice)

Kit Ryan and Mary F McNamara (Limerick)

Imelda Cullinan and Eileen Kelleher(Fermoy)

Jim Gallagher and Pat McCabe (Killaloe)


Mary-Jo Kelly and Lil Keane (Ennis)

Bernie Tynne and Sarah Beecham (Limerick)

Josephine Wallis and Claire Ryan (Tipperary)

Aidan Cleary and Anne Hynes (Limerick)

C Dillon and R Kennedy

Alice O'Shaughnessy and Mary Malone (Limerick) (twice)

Nancy Cahill and Rose O'Brien (PAR/Limerick)

Nora Hurley and Nuala O'Riordan (PAR)

John and Sheila Droney (Nenagh)

Carmel McCarthy and Kit Ryan (NCW/Limerick)

Congress Photographs