43rd Limerick Bridge Congress


Novice/Novice+Inter B Pairs

Nora Hourigan and Peggy Delaney (Plassey/Monaleen) (Best Novice)

Bridie Daly and Tony Daly (Hamilton)( 2nd Novice)

Henrietta Murphy and Siobhan Nicholas (Plassey)(Novice +Inter B)

Theresa O'Dwyer and Claire Kinnane (Hamilton) (2nd Novice +Inter B)

Mixed Pairs

Anne Davey and Hugh O'Neill (Galway)

Liz Taaffe and Michael MacDonagh (Dublin/Mullingar)

Marie Hanrahan and Ger Connolly (Limerick/Clonmel)

Best Area Master: Mick O'Hehir and Margaret Fitzpatrick (Limerick)

Best Limerick: Bob and Maureen Pattinson (Limerick)

Best Intermediate: Liam Gavin and Mairead Duggan(Ogonnelloe)

Schools Pairs

Caroline Meghen and Catherine Byrne (Laurel Hill ) and Alex Loudon and Niall Riordan (Glenstal Abbey)

Aoife O'Reilly and K Fitzgerald (Laurel Hill) and Rachel Moore and Zoe Sanfey (Laurel Hill)

Avril Keehan and Sinead Conway (Laurel Hill) and Jenny Kearns and A Cusack (Laurel Hill)

Intermediate Pairs

Nora and Jack Collins (Newmarket)

Michael Sheahan and Lily Roche (99/NCW)

Kathleen Halpin and Frances O'Donnell (Kilfinane)

1st Intermediate B Pair: Liam Fitzgerald and Jim Noonan (Limerick)

2nd Intermediate B Pair: Chrissie Bourke and Teresa Bowles (Tipperary)

First Session: Joe Lavelle and Joe Rabbitte (Galway)

Second Session: Breda Gubbins and Peter Talbot (Limerick)

Congress Pairs

Thomas MacCormac and Ronan McMaugh (Dublin)

Pat Quinn and Cian Holland (Ennis/Cork)

Dolores O'Donnell and Bernie Tucker (Clonmel)

Gay Keaveney and Martin Jones (Galway/Wales)

Best Area Master: Lilian Ahern and Marie Whyte (Cork)

First Session: Bob Pattinson and Martin Brady (Limerick/ Dublin)

Second Session: Joe Coyne and Pat Seery (Mullingar)

Best Limerick: Pat Liston and Ger Connolly (Limerick)

Best Clare: Ena Cleary and Jeannie Fitzgerald(Ennis)

Best Tipperary: Catherine Lonergan and Alice Twomey (Clonmel)

Best Kerry : Nicky Fitzgibbon and Tom Hardiman (Tralee)

Team of Four

Gay Keaveney, Martin Jones, Cian Holland and Pat Quinn (Galway, Wales, Cork, Ennis)

Michael MacDonagh, Ciaran Coyne, Liz Taaffe and Cynthia Heffron (Mullingar,Galway, Dublin)

Tom McCarthy,Ger Cummins, Pat Liston and Ger Connolly (Cork/Limerick, Clonmel)

Danny Liddy, Jeannie Fitzgerald, Tom Fitzgibbon and Danny Dillon

Best Area Master:Mary Hall, Chris Walsh, Anne Haran, Denis O'Leary (Limerick/Cork)

Second Area Master: Mairead Carroll, Mary McMahon, Noel Condon and Doreen McInerney(Ennis, Tipperary,Tullamore)

Open Pairs Winners

Mary Coffey and Anne Hughes (Limerick)

Marie English and Cass O'Hanlon(Castletroy Golf)

Patricia Fitzmaurice and Ann Walsh (St Pauls)

Billy Rice and Dermot Long (Limerick/St Pauls)

Mary Malone and Mick O'Hehir (Tradaree/Limerick)

Marie O'Connell and Anna Houlihan (St Pauls)

P Sullivan and F Daly (Co Cork)

Jim Gallagher and Patsy Boner (Killaloe)

Margaret Cohalan and Jo McDonnell (Boher)

Jean Kenzie and Jill Ashworth (Monaleen)

Kay Clement and Nellie White (Fermoy)


Mary F McNamara and Kit Ryan (Limerick)

Nuala Hawes and Patricia Darcy (Shannon)

Marie O'Connell and Nuala Hurley (St Pauls)

Nora and Jack Collins (Newmarket)

Marie O'Connell and Irma Uhlemann(St Pauls)

Anne-Marie Bourke and Kay Collins (Kanturk)

Kay Hynes and Breda Hill (Enniscorthy)

Kay and Tom McAuliffe (Fermoy)

Mary Coffey and Mary Barry (Limerick)

Batt O'Keeffe and Michael Gleeson(Nenagh)

Mick O'Hehir and Reuben Butler (Limerick/Tradaree)